Weekly Wishes 1st December 2014

Happy Christmas month!! Christmas is my most favourite time of year, and the build up has me more excited than some children! Our decorations usually go up on the first of December, but because of Mr H being so busy in work, it looks like it’s going to be the 2nd or 3rd…..I may cry!

There is good news though, I’ve managed to clean up the mantelpiece we bought off of ebay for the very expensive price of 99p!!! It had a lot of dried on masking tape which wouldn’t peel off cleanly, so after a google search (and a check of the cupboards to see what supplies I had) I gave peanut butter and hairspray a go. It only bloody worked! I was pretty sceptical, smear peanut butter, let it sit for a while, scrape off and buff with cloth and hairspray. I am so excited to have a proper mantelpiece to decorate and hang stockings from this year.

This week I did much better with my wishes than last week! Probably because they were a lot easier and more of an extension to the everyday chores, but I’m still pretty pleased that they’re done.

Finish the big clean – Yes! I finally got all of the deep cleaning done just in time for the decs to be going up. And even better than that, I cleaned the mantelpiece too (see above!).

Cook more for the freezer – it’s not full but there’s more in there than there was. Still meal planning and making extra portions too which is good. Also my NomNomKids food pouches have arrived (review coming soon) which are helping loads with getting more homemade grub into my little munchkin!

This week I’m going to backtrack a bit and try to get on with last weeks wishes, mainly because they’re mostly Christmas present related and handmade so I really really need to get a start (and finish hopefully) on a few.

Order the online presents – I’m getting very aware that postage times are going to be getting riskier soon, so I really need to get some ordered.

Make a Christmas present – I’m having a bit of an issue with my sewing machine, but i need to stop procrastinating and get it fixed, and get sewing! There are two main presents to be sewn, and they’re for my godchildren, so they’re pretty important. I’ve also got several hampers to put together, so it would be nice to get some of that started.

Get more media/blog savvy – I’d like to get more posts organised, because I’ve only just found out that you can schedule when they’re posted *embarrassed face*, which would help me be a little bit more regular. I’ve also just heard about tweetdeck (although I can’t find that app, is it still going? Is there a new name? New app??) so it wouldn’t look like I completely disappear every so often. Seem to have volunteered to ‘guest post’ for another blog soon *terrified face* so I need to get that sorted. I was never great at getting, my homework done on time….no comment Dad!!

Have a great week!

Mrs H xxx

The Nectar Collective
One thought on “Weekly Wishes 1st December 2014

Leave a Reply

