Weekly Wishes 13th October 2014

The Nectar Collective

Hey blog land, I’ve missed you! There are no excuses; I just haven’t got back into writing since we went on holiday, despite planning to write a holiday diary! Ah well, I’m not sorry, I might not have been ‘productive’ but I’ve been snuggling my baby boy, and who can argue with that!

Well it’s Monday, I’m back at the laptop, thought I’d kick the week off with some wishes.

Finish a craft project – I have so many on the go at the moment, I’m not expecting to get them all finished this week, but I think at least one is a reasonable goal!

Plan our winter survival – I started thinking about this over the last few days, but a blog post by smileyandkids.blogspot.co.uk has inspired me to actually get stuff together, and get some kit organised.

Take 5 month photos – I can’t believe I just typed that. 5 months? Seriously?!

Meal plan more – I’ve been roughly meal planning for the last couple of weeks, I’m not great at planning the whole week in advance and sticking to specific days, as I usually don’t ‘fancy’ whatever it is on that day. So I’m trying to figure out roughly what we’ll eat for the week and being able to choose from the selection on the day. The last few days I’ve lapsed, and I’m starving! So I need to plan some more, and get stocked up. This would also help with my winter survival wish too.

Ok, so let’s see how it goes!

Good luck with your weeks and wishes,

Mrs H xxx

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes 13th October 2014

  1. So I’m curious about your winter survival kit. What do you usually include with it? I’m from Michigan and we get some pretty bad winters but I can’t say I’ve ever made a survival kit. Maybe I should? 🙂

    Also, good luck with your wishes this week!!

    -Kate

    Like

    • Oh my goodness, I doubt our winter is anywhere near as bad as you’d have there! But I think our problem is because it’s not always bad, no one is ever prepared for anything! I’m just stocking up on things like salt to clear the front steps, and freezing some meals so I don’t have to drag the baby out shopping if it is bad, and knowing where torches/candles etc are. I’ll be doing a post on it in the next week or two. Thank you

      Like

Leave a Reply

