New Years Resolutions – continued

Continuing on from yesterday’s resolutions post, which was written as fast as possible to make sure it was actually posted on the right date…check be more organised! Like I said, I think resolutions should be a working thing, something you can work on and add to throughout the year. Here are a few more of mine that I’m kicking off 2014 with.

3. Be more selfish – stop pandering to others in work and focus on what is best for me and my family. I burned myself out too many times last year doing what is “right” for everyone else. This year it’s about us.

4. Don’t stop writing To Do lists but actually start doing them! – I guess this is apart of ‘Be more organised’, but I am queen of to do lists, I write lists about lists, shopping lists, places to go lists, cleaning lists, etc etc… But actually completing them is usually a different matter. It’s why I haven’t got around to selling my crafts at a fete or fayre for the past two years, despite working out all my plans. If it’s going to happen this year I’m going to have get myself into gear!

5. Complete the FatMumSlim photo-a-day challenge – ok so it’s not life changing, but it’s something I want to do! For those of you on Instagram, especially if you follow me, you may be aware of the FatMumSlim blog and her photo prompts. They encourage you to post something everyday, and I always start the month by posting the prompt list and saying something like “I’m going to do it this time” and then get 3 days in and forget or get lazy. So this year I’m going to make more of an effort with it. Because it’s fun!

January’s prompt list:

20140102-115528.jpg

6. Blog more! – write stuff down on lunch breaks, car journeys, quite times at home, whatever or wherever just write more! I love writing and sharing, but I get so bad at doing. If I can’t blog I definitely won’t ever get started on that book I want to write! So little at a time, lets start here, with weekly posts, or at the very least bi-weekly. Something tells me this year will get busier (more on that later) but here would be a great way to record the Herniman milestones…but only if I remember to post!

Well that’s enough on resolutions for now. I better get started!

Mrs H xxx

Leave a Reply

